Stop the drama and pass the spinach please

After all the drama of the weekend, I’m super-happy to post some down-to-earth, regular-but-exciting writing news. That last bit sorta rhymes… hmmm. Relax, I’m not about to sprout poetry at you, but I do want to share some progress.

It is time for an update for those of you who cheered me on as I announced my intention to grow up and stop being such a baby (you can read about that here if you missed it). I am 98% done with project number 1! Waiting for review notes to come back, then one quick round of edits and it is FINISHED.

Project number two… is a e-book for ICDF on starting and running a dance group. This is a side of me that you don’t really get to see here on Doodles, but if you are interested, you can have a peep at my group here. Dancing is a passion of mine that has quietly burned throughout the years and has simply never left. It is good for my body, soul and spirit. 🙂

Back to the booklet – I have done a comprehensive content & chapter breakdown and am working my way through writing it, one section at a time. At the moment it still feels like wading through a giant plate of spaghetti, but I know it will become more ordered as I write. I think the key with this one is to just keep writing and sort it all out afterwards.

Aaah! and of course… constantly lurking on the fringes of my mind, like a dancer patiently waiting for her turn in the spotlight – book number 2. 

Wow. Who knew that being a grown up and sticking to ones own rules… would be so hard?  

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Stop the drama and pass the spinach please

  1. Good for you. Perseverance is the key to success in the publishing business,or so they tell me. Still working on that here.

    I went to your link to see your group, but it’s Facebook and it wants me to log in.
    I’m not (and never will be) a member of Facebook — am I out of luck or should I adopt some sleezy internet personae sign up, and log in?

Leave a Reply

